<
To Laurence Bossion, the hat is the natural extension of the woman, the final touch that completes and sublimates a subtly studied silhouette.

Hailing from the city of Marseille, Laurence Bossion grew up surrounded by elegant inspirations: her mother first and foremost, always well turned out, and also the imagery from fashion magazines and archived fashion gazettes from the 1920s, among which "L'Illustration".

Fate brought her the first hat: nestled inside an old truck bought at auction, Laurence discovered an 18th century velvet (faluche), which she promptly relined.

Her love of made-to-measure and a keen eye for luxurious materials were the premisses of her creative identity. After studying at the Chambre Syndicale de la Couture Parisienne, and being initiated in furs at the Saga International Design Center, Laurence collaborated in the ateliers of Christian Dior, Torrente and Guy Laroche before completing a degree in Fashion Management at the Institut Français de la Mode.

To her, detail is essential, and this expressed itself in the collection she presented at the final of the Courtelle competition: an Emma Peel inspired set, for which she created custom shoes and hats. Her retro-futuristic berets and caps showed her the way and she began designing accessories, including the silhouette defining essential: the hat.

Laurence opened her boutique and atelier in 2007 on 10 rue Saint Roch, steps away from the Tuileries gardens, an intimate boudoir where her chosen materials are free to express themselves and where her creativity knows no bounds, as her clients come to her to create bespoke pieces for many occasions. Sisal, parabutal straw, lush felts, cachemire are transformed by her hands into graphic and contemporary hats.

Inspired by the supreme elegance of the Fifties, Laurence is forever reinventing her own visual vocabulary through diverse inspirations, to create her collections. Her creativity and love of refined materials make her a sought-out milliner whose talent is being recognized by French and international press. Rewarded by the Premier Prix de l'Elégance at the Prix de Diane 2011, Laurence Bossion creations grace the pages of publications such as L'Express Style, Numéro, Gala, L'Officiel (France), Antidote, Vogue Italia, Glamour Italia, Pashion (Egypt) and many more.

Elle est labélisée EPV, Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant en 2015.
Une fierté pour Laurence qui est reconnus pour son savoir-faire parmi les maisons d’excellence.
\
CONTACTS


— " I don't know anyone who doesn't have a head for hats!"
→ FRANÇAIS

<
Pour Laurence Bossion, le chapeau est le prolongement naturel de la femme, la touche finale qui complète et sublime une silhouette savamment étudiée.

Originaire de Marseille, Laurence Bossion a grandi entourée d'élégantes inspirations: sa mère en premier lieu, qui lui transmet son raffinement et son oeil, mais également dans ses lectures, des magazines de mode du moment aux gazettes des années 20, notamment "L'Illustration".
Au hasard d'une malle achetée en vente aux enchères, Laurence découvre une faluche en velours du 18ème siècle et s'attèle à changer sa doublure.

Un goût du sur-mesure acquis au plus jeune âge et un sens aigu des belles matières sont les prémisses de l'identité créative de Laurence Bossion. Après des études à la Chambre Syndicale de la Couture Parisienne et  une initiation au travail de la fourrure au Saga International Design Center, Laurence collabore chez Dior, Torrente et Guy Laroche avant de compléter un troisième cycle en Management des Métiers de mode à l'Institut Français de la Mode.

Pour elle, le détail est essentiel, et quand elle est finaliste du concours Courtelle, elle présente des silhouettes complètes pour lesquelles elle a créé des chaussures mais surtout des chapeaux: beret, casquettes à visières rétro-futuristes lui montrent la voie: Laurence se réoriente vers l'accessoire, cet indispensable de la silhouette et c'est le chapeau qui sera son moyen d'expression de prédilection.

Laurence ouvre sa boutique-atelier en 2007 au 10 rue Saint Roch, à deux pas du jardin des Tuileries, un boudoir chaleureux dans lequel elle laisse la matière s'exprimer. Feutres brossés, taupés flamands, cachemire, abaca, sisal et paille parabuntal prennent forme entre ses mains pour devenir des pièces graphiques et contemporaines.

Inspirée par la suprême élégance des années 50, Laurence réinvente sans cesse son vocabulaire visuel pour ses collections. Sa créativité et son amour des belles matières font d'elle une modiste demandée dont le talent commence à être salué par la presse française et internationale. Distinguées par le Premier Prix de l'Elégance lors du Prix de Diane 2011, ses créations Laurence Bossion sont régulièrement choisies dans des séries pour L'Express Style, Numéro, Gala, L'Officiel (France), Antidote, Vogue Italie, Glamour Italie, Pashion (Egypte) et bien d'autres.

Elle est labélisée EPV, Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant en 2015.
Une fierté pour Laurence qui est reconnus pour son savoir-faire parmi les maisons d’excellence.
\
CONTACTS


— "Je ne connais personne qui n’ait pas une tête à chapeaux !"
ENGLISH